Monday, 25 July 2011

Microsofts marketplace expands to 19 more countries


Sorry, I have not been posting much recently. I have not found much very interesting.

Anyways, Microsoft has decided to expand the countries which can use their marketplace by 19 countries. When the marketplace was first opened for Phone 7, last year when Phone 7 devices were released, only a few countries were supported which left people whose countries were not supported having to fake their locations which only allowed them to download free applications.

There have been 19 countries included, so a total of 35 countries are supported by Microsofts Marketplace.

These are the new countries which are supported:
  • Brazil 
  • Chile 
  • Colombia 
  • Czech Republic 
  • Denmark 
  • Finland 
  • Greece 
  • Hungary 
  • India 
  • Japan 
  • Netherlands 
  • Norway 
  • Poland 
  • Portugal 
  • Russia 
  • South Africa 
  • South Korea 
  • Sweden 
  • Taiwan
 Now if you are a developer, there is some better, more exciting news!
Microsoft have expanded the countries they are accepting application submissions from, there are 7 new countries supported:  Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Israel, South Africa and South Korea with China and India being added within the next few months which will bump it upto 9.

There have been some other updates - updated price tiers, mobile in-app advertising market expansion, new private distribution options and enhanced application management.

1 comment: